Author Natasha Hughes-Smith Books

About Natasha Hughes Smith

Natasha has loved writing for a number of years; however, she did not attempt to do it professionally until 12 years ago. It was then that she envisioned the concept of Reflections. However, work and life prevented her from devoting time and energy to completing it. Then in 2020, the pandemic slowed the world down and freed up time. So, she used her downtime to complete the novel and publish it. She enjoyed the characters so much that she decided to write a prequel. The Reflections series will be a four-part series. She is currently writing the third in the series. You can enjoy listening to her podcast, Talking Stories with Natasha, on Apple. There she discusses her novels, and favorite movies and interviews fellow authors.




Reflections (The Reflections Series) Book 1

What price is too great to pay for the one you love? Is it worth losing your identity to be who they want or need you to be? Vincent, a billionaire playboy, Jeff Woods, a struggling attorney, and Vivian Johnston, a corporate executive, are faced with this very question. All that they know will change in an instant. When the paths of Vincent and Jeff cross, it’s a battle for Vivian’s love. It’s a story of intensity, money, power, sex, drugs, love, betrayal, and revelation with the Motor City as the backdrop; it adds flair to the love triangle in this suspenseful romantic thriller.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3vKz25y

Wealth of Lies (The Reflections Series) Book 2

Wealth of Lies is the prequel to the suspenseful romance thriller, Reflections. John Barrington (Reflections) told Jeff (Reflections) that the history and wealth of his family were built on a foundation of lies. Some secrets went to the grave of John’s father, Bernard. During John’s childhood, Bernard Barrington was distant and he never knew why. Even finding the love of his life, Josephine, couldn’t prevent the path that lay before Bernard. In this novel, you find out what lies laid the foundation of the family and how those lies rippled across time to affect the lives of the Barrington clan.

Boxed in, trapped, and caged were all of the ways Josephine, a seamstress, felt her mother wanted to keep her. Josephine Epstein would not live the life her mother wanted her to, nor would she allow anyone to deny her the love of her life, Bernard Barrington. He came from a world of privilege and wealth. Josephine came from a world of hard work and deception. Little did they know that both of their lives had been shaped by their family secrets. But neither would be bound by them.

As Josephine navigated the world of her former high school peers, she saw, all too well, what her mother was denied. But she was not her mother; she wouldn’t be denied. Wealth, prestige, respect and Bernard would all be hers. But at what cost?

This story merges the worlds of the working class, the wealthy, and the mob to provide a story of romance, suspense, and thrills. Just like in Reflections, you are in for a shock!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/381FTyH


It’s 1970s Detroit, Ricky Bianchi (Wealth of Lies) is the confirmed bachelor that every woman wants and every man wants to be.  However, he has grown weary of the parties, wild times, and the endless stream of women.  His best friend, Bernard Barrington (Wealth of Lies) wants him to settle down like the rest of his friends.  However, no acceptable woman captures his heart until Vittoria enters his world.  

Vittoria Rossi is tall, striking, and undeniably the most beautiful woman that Ricky has ever seen, but elusive.  She’s the daughter of a meat market owner from a middle-class family in the Woodbridge Community far from the wealthy, sophisticated and elite world to which Ricky aspires. 

Can she trust her heart and body with this mobster or is he too worldly and carnal for a simple girl like her?  Ricky sees beyond the surface of what Vittoria reveals to everyone else and wants to discover more about her.  He wants nothing more than to win her heart and give her the world and she wants it too, but fear cripples her.  Something dark lurks beneath the surface in both of their worlds that threatens everything they want.  

Discover the world of the Reflections Series; it’s a suspenseful romance thriller ride that will leave you speechless and wanting more.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3tMJN5V

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s