Book Showcase – Spiral – Denise Turney

Spiral

HAUNTING NOVEL WILL GRIP YOU FROM THE START

Thrilling murder mystery novel with a cliffhanger ending! 

A page turning thriller mystery novel written in the vein of The Lovely Bones, The Changeling and Ghosts, Spiral is a murder mystery novel powered by the unsolved death of a girl who turns up missing in Memphis, Tennessee’s Shelby County. 

SPIRAL HIGHLIGHTS:

✔Perfect blend of detective suspense and paranormal thriller

✔Could two gifted children with psychic abilities hold the keys to this town’s future

✔Small town cover-ups with huge consequences

It’s the roaring 1940s. Ethics of Memphis, Tennessee’s legal system are once again under tight scrutiny. Judges are blind to the poor who find themselves on the wrong side of rogue lawmakers. Racism is as familiar and brutal as the dangerous, unforgiving currents that run through the Tennessee and Mississippi rivers. 

HAUNTING TENNESSEE HISTORY – IT’S TIME THE TRUTH WAS TOLD

Traditions that the powerful work hard to keep secret, bear a fruit that demands a hard to pay price in this murder mystery novel. The year is 1944 and a young girl, the daughter of a prominent attorney, has disappeared. What if this new girl’s disappearance is linked to the abandoned girl kept hidden away in one of the Shelby County orphanages, what if the murder mystery has deeper ties to the town’s elite than anyone imagined.

As the search for the kidnapper unfolds, it becomes hauntingly clear that the attorney’s young daughter isn’t the only child missing. Despite relentless efforts to find the girl and stop another kidnapping, it’s not until a young African American Tilson girl who hears from the dead gets involved that the crimes start to get solved. Get Spiral and find out what a dead girl, the daughter of a prominent attorney, shares with an unassuming but gifted African American girl, she too the daughter of a prominent, powerful family.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/30cj2wj

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s